The Marcel Sinfonia

The Marcel Sinfonia consists of graduates from conservatoires such as the Royal Academy of Music and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama. The Sinfonia has given concerts in venues including Southwark Cathedral, Brentwood Cathedral and Christchurch Cathedral Dublin. The orchestra's name derives from The Marcel Suite, a work composed by the group's founder and musical director Andrew Campling. The Sinfonia's repertoire includes concertos by Bach, Handel, Vivaldi, Marcello, Haydn, Mozart, Schumann and Poulenc. The Sinfonia gives annual concerto concerts at St Paul's Covent Garden and is a leading participant in the church's annual Mozart Fest.

Musical director: Andrew Campling
Leader: Ivana Cetkovic

Regular Players

Violin: Mardyah Tucker, Craig Jarvis, Honor Watson, Kay Simmonds
Viola: Wei Wei Tan, Toby Deller
Cello: Una Birtchnell, Raphael Lang
Double Bass: Elena Marigomez
Flute: Rachel Smith, Anne Allen
Oboe: Jemma Bausor, Rachel Broadbent
Clarinet: Helen James, Helen Pierce
Bassoon: Daniel Emson, Ben Exell
Horn: Paul Cott, Laurie Truluck
Trumpet: Rebecca Crawshaw, Robert Domingue
Trombone: Robert Moseley, Ross Learmonth
Timpani: Malcolm Ball
Percussion: James Leveridge
Continuo: Andrew Parmley, Kazunari Shiraiso

For more information about concert engagements with the Marcel Sinfonia please contact Andrew Campling: